Anew

dsc_0076-edited
Mary Elizabeth Evan’s ‘Spirit Speak Tarot’ and ‘Vessel Oracle’

As 2015 turned into 2016 I drew tarot cards and laid them into position for Beth of Little Red Tarot’s ‘New Year Tarot Spread’. In the position of my “tool”for the upcoming year was The Wheel of Fortune: a reminder that life is never predictable and that it can all change in the blink of an eye. For better or for worse.

2016 was a huge year of change for me as the wheel propelled me forward at speeds often terrifying, and down paths I could never have imagined myself taking a year ago. Last year was the year I battled through months of university deadlines, while balancing motherhood, to finally graduate in July. It was the year of a long overdue depression and anxiety diagnosis. The year of one relationship ending and a new beginning.

It has been heartbreak and healing. Beauty and pain. But I have survived it.

I’m learning to love that survivor for her strength. I’ve moved and am in the process of building a new home, somewhere to put down roots and start a new life which is incredibly different from the one I had previously pictured for myself. I’m rediscovering old passions while finding fresh things to dedicate myself to.

One of the things I want to dedicate myself to in the upcoming year is this new blog. My interests here will diversify a bit more than that off my previous blog‘s speciality. You can still expect lingerie my dear reader; but alongside poetry, writings on sexuality, magic and the mixing of all of these things. If it makes me happy, I’m going to write about it. Because this blog is now self-care, a reminder that I am a creative individual with gifts to give.

I named this blog after the latin for English Ivy, a hardy plant which grows free and strong. It often symbolises fertility and healing, which is exactly what I want to come about through my writings here. I’m not here for a huge readership, but simply to put down some of those roots and find a quiet corner to regrow. I hope you can respect that as a reader and enjoy my journey with me.

Much love,

Eleanor

Leave a Reply

