Baile Glas Chu

edit1

“It’s my favourite city,”
I tell you, and leave a treasure trail
of scenes from my before
Places where I have stored up memories
And where you will create them anew

You have begun while I am ending
Two stories meant to briefly overlap
and nothing more. Yet here we stand
in lush gardens: past, present, future
All intertwined like our bodies
later in borrowed beds

This anchored limbo, this halfway heaven
That holds me calm and content
A celtic lass on home soil
Salt water, mountains and wild woods rooted
My favourite person in my favourite city

Leave a Reply

